Almost the end of the year…

Hello offliners… Almost ready for Christmas? Done all your shopping? Got all of your food?

We’ve been visiting family, decorating the tree, making presents… and visiting the Doctor. (Not Doctor Who, sadly…)  I had a check-up with the GP yesterday about my knees, and the best route forwards, as I am really itching to get out into nature and RUN! I have running withdrawal syndrome… My GP has suggested similar actions to my friends and colleagues, mainly to do muscle and strength building exercises, stop if my knees hurt, take supplements and get some new shoes.

I’ve been walking our beloved German Shepherd, Fizz, every day and have generally been as active as joints allow.  It has given me more time to draw, write, play music and make animation, oh, and spend time with my lovely wife!

So, have a lovely festive season… eat, drink and be merry, then get out there on Boxing Day and run it all off!

Leave a Reply

